Exec Elections Results 2017

Exec Elections 2017 is now over! After days of intensive campaigning around campus and town, the 21 candidates have given their all to get your vote and get elected as next year's Executive Officers! With 21 candidates going head to head for the 12 positions of the Union Executive, with this year's Bubble Debate being one of the toughest ever.

Without further ado, we are delighted to introduce you YOUR new Executive Officers for 2017-18:

Action - Anna Milewska 

College - Josh Thompson 

Education - Anna Holt 

Enterprise & Employability - Leo Yang 

Media - Gafyn Donald 

Rag - Lumi Ojagbemi 

Societies - Sam Hill 

Sport - Ashlea Prescott 

Welfare & Diversity - Hannah Keating 

VP: Finance & Development - Sam Hanys 

VP: Affairs & Development - Elliya Gemili 

Union President - George Etherington 

We would like to thank everyone involved in this year's Exec Elections and also to everyone who has made their opinion heard by casting their vote in this year's Executive Elections! Special mention to the current Exec Team, LSU Media, and the LSU Crew Team who made everything possible.


A full breakdown of voting results available below:

A Record-Breaking Christmas Food Drive

Christmas in Action is a very special time, each year they run an annual food drive to help those in need.

Our Journey To 2022

At LSU HQ, we’ve been working hard behind the scenes to create our vision for the future and we’re asking you to join us.


Popular News

Students tackle global societal challenges in 24 hoursMSL Membership Solutions
Our Journey To 2022MSL Membership Solutions
A Record-Breaking Christmas Food DriveMSL Membership Solutions