Exec Elections 2018: The Results??

Rated 5/5 (1 person). Log in to rate.

The Exec Elections returned to Loughborough from Sunday 25th February - Wednesday 7th March 2018 to elect the new 2018-2019 Executive Team. Over the last 10 days, 16 candidates fought to prove themselves as the best candidate for the role through The Soapbox debates, lecture shout-outs and door knocking all whilst dressed in an array of fancy-dress costumes. 

A total of 63,225 individual votes were cast by 5,570 voters from across the Loughborough community, including Loughborough College and Loughborough London, with the final results being annouced on Wednesday 7th March 2018.

Your 2018-2019 Executive Officer Team is:
Rahul Mathasing
VP Affairs and Development: Oliver Norman
Education Executive Officer: Hannah Barton
Postgraduate Executive Officer: Kamaldeen Ibrahim
Action Executive Officer: Joel Brocklehurst
College Executive Officer: Stuart Ashton
Enterprise Executive Officer: Joshua Hope
Media Executive Officer: Jasmine Jefferies
Rag Executive Officer: Asha Williams
Societies Executive Officer: Nupur Nair
Sport Executive Officer: Oren Flynn
Welfare and Diversity Executive Officer: Salomé Dore

Congratulations to our new LSU Executive team, thank you to all of the candidates and their teams for running fantastic campaigns and thank you to everyone who casted their votes.

A final thank you to our sponsors Global Brands and ASAP Promo.


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.