Your Programme Presidents

Have an issue you want to raise with your Department? Current Rep looking for more support? Then contact your Programme President.

The team of 19 Programme Presidents, who support over 400 Student Reps acoss campus, represent your views. There is one Programme President in each school making this a high profile and influential position. 

What do Programme Presidents do for you?

  • Attend Student Staff Liaison Committees
  • Attend fortnightly meetings with the LSU Education Executive Officer
  • Attend meetings with members of academic staff (Associate Dean for Teaching)
  • Lead and motivate the Programme Rep team to collect your views and feedback

In order to represent your views they need to hear form you. Find your Programme President below.

If you would like to become a Programme President, you must first become a Programme Representative.

Nominations for Programme President are at the end of each academic year.


2017/18 Programme Presidents

Aeronautical &
Automotive Engineering - Lucy Davies

Arts, English and Drama - Hannah Timson 

Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering - Cameron Mackenzie
Business School - George Refec Chemical Engineering Chemistry - Maciej Walerow
Computer Science - Jessica Asare Design School - Arnaud Gillard Economics - Matthew Earp
Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering - Hanila Wambogo  Foundation Lead Rep Geography - Katie Avril
Materials Engineering - James Phenix Mathematical Science - Sian Goodwin Politics, History and International Relations - Gavin Tennant
Physics - Shannon Tuck Social Sciences - Maria Tudor SSEHS - Marisha Milek


Wolfson - Sophie Whipp



2016/17 Programme Presidents

Aeronautical &
Automotive Engineering-Tseno Tsenov

School of the Arts-
Sharika Tayub
Business School-
Vasiliki Ntalampira
Chemical Engineering-
Kirandeep Gill
Tom Hyde 
Civil and Building Engineering-Jessica Jones
Computer Science-
Ryan Andrews
Design School-
Jack Whitefoot
Yaasir Pasta 
Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering- 
Rebecca Burridge
English & Drama-
Holly Coulson
Alex Sherred
Materials Engineering-
Alexander Marrs
Mathematical Science-
Joseph Roche
Yusuf Ali-Hassan 
Joseph Page
Social Sciences-
Hannah Barton
Anna Holt 
Chris Hoole

Foundation Lead Rep- Naomi Howlett