Events

 

Throughout the year, we hold a large number of events, socials and get-togethers. These can range from our very own LGBT+ night at the Union: 'OUT', to helping pack safe sex packs with TRADE.

If you have a suggestion for an event or social you'd like us to host, then don't hesitate to contact a member of committee! For regular updates on our events, make sure to follow our social media outlets.

    

 

Socials

We frequently hold a variety of socials and events for members, both drinking and sober! Even if you haven't been to any events before, you are still more than welcome to come. To keep up to date, make sure you check out Facebook page for events!

Examples of Socials that were held last yeat include: OUT, our very own LGBT+ night at the Union, Halloween Leicester Bar Crawl, Sexual and Gender Minorities Within Religious Texts panel discussion, Drag Ball, quiz nights, fancy dress parties, coffee meetups, lazer quest, and many more!

 

Previous Events:

 

Thursday 4th October 2018 – LGBT+ Meet and Greet

Wednesday 10th October 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Thursday 11th October 2018 – Sub Group Meet and Greet

Saturday 13th October 2018 – Party at the Boat Inn

Wednesday 17th October 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Saturday 20th October – Laserquest with Nightline

Wednesday 24th October 2018 – “Coffee Hangout with Mature Students Network"

Thursday 25th October 2018 – Dog Walking

Thursday 25th October 2018 – Asexuality Workshop

Wednesday 31st October 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Wednesday 31st October – Halloween Bar Crawl

Wednesday 7th November 2018 – Coffee Hangout with DSN

Saturday 10th November 2018 – Out

Wednesday 14th November 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Thursday 15th November 2018 – Nostalgia Night

Tuesday 20th November 2018 – "Transgender Day of Remembrance Service"

Wednesday 21st November 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Thursday 22nd November 2018 – IAAF Debate with Women’s Network

Wednesday 28th November 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Friday 30th November 2018 – Worlds AIDS day service

Saturday 1st December 2018 – Out

Wednesday 5th December 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Thursday 6th December 2018 – "Sexual and Gender Minorities in Religious Texts"

Sunday 9th December 2018 – Drag Ball 5.0

Wednesday 12 December 2018 – Coffee Hangout

Friday 14th December 2018 –  "Christmas Cocktails with LGBT+ Staff"

Saturday 2nd December 2018 – Out

 

 

Loughborough LGBT+ Pride March

LGBT+ Pride March takes place annually during June to commemorate the Stonewall Riots Anniversary on June 27th.

 

 

LGBT+ History Month

LGBT+ History Month takes place every year in February in the UK to celebrate the lives and achievements of the LGBT+ Community. 

 




Proud - A Showcase of Talent

We hold this event on the last Tuesday of February's History Month. Proud is a celebration of LGBT+ culture and entertainment, where our very own community takes to the stage to perform to a packed audience! In the past, we have had a diverse range of performances such as dancing, singing, drag, spoken word and discussion.