Societies Exec

Meet your Societies Exec Team for 2017/18!

Sam Hill
Societies Executive Officer

Email Me
Naomi Howlett
Vice Chair  
Edward Radford
Societies Media Officer
Nupur Nair
Development Officer
David O'Hare
Appraisals Officer
Abby Reynolds
Events Coordinator
Ash Boland
Events Coordinator
Lucy Wootton
Culture and Faith Rep
Vinay Longia
General Interest Rep
(Acting Academic & Careers Rep)
Timmy Campbell
Outdoor and Sports Rep
James Bentley

Performance, Arts and Music Rep 

Chris Briggs

Soc Sport Coordinator

George Cooper

Soc Sport Coordinator


Job roles for each Societies Exec committee position can be found HERE; but if you'd like to know any more about what their job entails, or have any questions for any of the team, feel free to drop them a message. They're a nice bunch, so should be more than happy to help!

The positions of Academic and Careers Rep, Outdoor and Sport Rep, Culture and Faith Rep, and Media Officer were unfilled at the Societies AGM on 28th May. 

Anyone who wishes to run for a position on the Societies Executive in this By-Election will need to complete the application form below - An online election will then run where the chairs of societies will then be able to vote following the nomination period. Applications will need to be completed by 4PM, on Wednesday 20th June. 

The Societies Executive Policy can be found here

If you have any questions or queries about the process - please email or